42 years of experience in logistics, dropshipping, branding, marketing, support & services

Logistics

With our own warehouses (50,000 pallet spaces) and our modern logistics infrastructure, we are in a position to work out an individual logistics solution for you and provide optimal conditions for your requirements in the areas of storage, order picking, distribution and reserve storage areas.

Dropshipping

Dropshipping is one of our core competencies: we store your products and ship them directly to the end customer on your behalf when orders are placed. This enables you to benefit from our efficient implementation processes and concentrate on your core business.

Wholesale

We offer a range of over 10,000 articles for pet supplies as well as aquariums and terrariums. We can supply 98% of goods directly from our own CH warehouse, which is decisive for fast delivery. As a national wholesaler we represent many well-known international of pet care brands such as: TRAINER, EUKANUBA, IAMS, 8in1, INSTINCT, CATSY, SWISSDOG, GIMCAT, GIMDOG, HILL'S, CARNELLO, TRUE HEMP, ALMO, MIAMOR, DOGY'S, BUNNY, MUCKI, JUWEL, TETRA, DENNERLE, EHEIM, AMAZONAS, BIOKAT'S, EXTREME CLASSIC, SWISSPET, FLEXI, FERPLAST, FURMINATOR, and in the service of our customers we intend in future to continue to expand our range with international & national brands.

Product development

For 42 years we have been developing our own products and brands and selling them successfully all over the world. Among them are swisspet, Swissdog, Amazonas, Catsy, Seven Lives, Nature Impuls, OnlyNature. We will also be happy to support you in the development of your own product lines. We are looking forward to hearing from you - "Private Label".

Download Center

In our media download centre you will find the latest catalogues, brochures and pictures, as well as operating instructions and product information.

Download-Center
Retailer zone

Benefit from our 24-hour online shop for retailers. This is designed exclusively for pet shops, and there are no direct sales to end consumers.

Retailer zone
Catalogue

In our catalogue, the CH Pet Supplies Guide, you will find on more than 1000 pages filled with all the products and spare parts which are available from our stocks

Katalog 2019/20
more than

42 years

of experience in the pet sector

Dear pet lovers and partners

We have everything you need for your favourite pets.

Delphin-Amazonia AG was founded in 1976 by Werner Schmid as a production and wholesale company. Previously there was already a company called Delphin-Luftpumpen, which developed and produced air pumps for aquariums. At the time these oxygen pumps made it easier for the hobby aquarist to keep ornamental fish in the aquarium.

Within a short period of time Delphin-Amazonia developed into a versatile wholesale provider of pet supplies as well as products for aquariums and terrariums, and today the company is the leading logistics company on the Swiss pet market.

During this time, the practice of keeping pets has been transformed into species-appropriate treatment of animals. Parallel to this change in perception between humans and animals, the pet supplies industry which developed tries to meet the new requirements related to the keeping of pets. Many new pet supply articles have been created. Delphin-Amazonia AG plays a pioneering role in this and can regularly offer innovative new products on the Swiss market.

The logistics operations of Delphin-Amazonia AG have also developed continuously and have now become a core part of the company. We are constantly optimising our processes and modernising our infrastructure so that in future, too, we will be able to offer you high-quality products, integrated into efficient processes.

New ways of keeping pets in the home

The pet market has changed considerably with the changed perception between humans and animals. Animals are regarded as members of the family and the needs of pet owners have expanded greatly in all areas. We keep pace with this trend and regularly adapt our range to the increasing requirements involved in the keeping of pets. For this reason we are always on the lookout for new ways of keeping pets in order to make living together on the part of humans and animals as optimal as possible.

We have been able to celebrate some remarkable successes in the past, and these will continue to drive our team to peak performance in the future. For example, we have developed new, species-appropriate rodent cages, while our Swisspet-Living scratching posts have set new standards in terms of scratching trees for cats.

We offer our customers tailor-made solutions

Logistics

In addition to our weekly delivery trips and postal shipping, we also offer direct deliveries to your customers on your behalf, e.g. for aquariums, rodent cages etc.

Workshop

Our workshop team offers assembly work and repairs of all kinds.

Spare parts warehouse

Our spare parts stock currently comprises approx. 850 articles and is continuously being updated for you.

Storage area

In our warehouses in Münchenstein and Muttenz we can offer you individual solutions for your logistics needs.

Dispatch warehouse

In our dispatch warehouse we offer highly efficient dropshipping. We store, pack and ship your orders conveniently and fast.

Delphin-Amazonia AG

Your competent and reliable logistics partner for pet supplies

Contact

Why not contact our highly efficient team today! We look forward to being at your service.

42 Jahre Erfahrung in der Logistik, Dropshipping, Branding, Marketing, Support & Services

Logistik

Mit unseren eigenen Lagerhäusern (50'000 Palettenplätzen) und unserer modernen Logistik-Infrastruktur, sind wir in der Lage, für Sie eine individuelle Logistiklösung auszuarbeiten und können im Bereich Lagerung, Kommissionierung, Vertrieb und Reserven-Lagerflächen optimale Bedingungen für Ihre Bedürfnisse anbieten.

Dropshipping

Die Dropshipping Abwicklung ist eine unserer Kernkompetenzen: Wir lagern ihre Produkte und verschicken diese bei Bestellung direkt an den Endkunden in Ihrem Namen. Auf diese Weise können Sie von unseren effizienten Abwicklungsprozessen profitieren und sich dabei auf das Kerngeschäft konzentrieren.

Grosshandel

Wir bieten ein Produkt-Sortiment von über 10‘000 Artikel für Heimtierbedarf & Aquaristik, Terraristik an. Unsere Lieferbarkeit ab eigenem CH-Lager liegt bei 98%, was für eine zeitnahe Abwicklung entscheidend ist.

Als nationaler Grosshändler vertreten wir viele namhafte internationale Marken der Heimtierhaltung wie:
TRAINER, EUKANUBA, IAMS, 8in1, INSTINCT, CATSY, SWISSDOG, GIMCAT, GIMDOG, HILL’S, CARNELLO, TRUE HEMP, ALMO, MIAMOR, DOGY’S, BUNNY, MUCKI, JUWEL, TETRA, DENNERLE, EHEIM, AMAZONAS, BIOKAT’S, EXTREME CLASSIC, SWISSPET, FLEXI, FERPLAST, FURMINATOR, und wir wollen auch in Zukunft unser Sortiment mit internationalen & nationalen Marken im Dienste unserer Kunden erweitern.

Produktentwicklung

Seit 42 Jahren entwickeln wir eigene Produkte und Marken und vertreiben diese erfolgreich in der ganzen Welt. Darunter gehören z.B. swisspet, Swissdog, Amazonas, Catsy, Seven Lives, Nature Impuls, OnlyNature. Wir unterstützen auch Sie in der Entwicklung ihrer eigenen Produktelinien. Gerne erwarten wir Ihre Kontaktaufnahme «Private Label».

Download Center

In unserem Medien-Downloadcenter finden Sie neben den aktuellen Katalogen, Broschüren und Bildern auch Bedienungsanleitungen und Produkte-Infos.

Zum Download-Center
Händlerzone

Profitieren Sie von unserem 24 Std. Händler Onlineshop. Ist ausschliesslich für den Zoo-Fachhandel im Wiederverkauf konzipiert. Kein Direktverkauf an Endverbraucher.

Händlerzone
Katalog

In unserem Katalog, dem CH-Heimtierbedarfsführer, finden Sie auf über 1000 Seiten sämtliche Produkte und Ersatzteile, welche sich in unserem lieferbaren Sortiment befinden.

Katalog 2019/20
über

42 Jahre

Erfahrung im Heimtierbereich

Liebe Tierfreunde und Partner

Bei uns finden Sie alles für Ihren Liebling

Delphin-Amazonia AG wurde im Jahr 1976 als Produktions- und Grosshandelsunternehmen durch Werner Schmid gegründet. Zuvor existierte bereits eine Firma mit dem Namen Delphin-Luftpumpen, welche Luftpumpen für Aquarien entwickelte und produzierte. Diese Sauerstoff fördernden Pumpen ermöglichten dem Hobby-Aquarianer bereits damals eine vereinfachte Zierfischhaltung im Aquarium.

In kurzer Zeit entwickelte sich die Delphin-Amazonia zu einem vielfältigen Grosshandel-Anbieter von Heimtierbedarfs-, Aquaristik- und Terraristik-Produkten und ist heute das führende Logistikunternehmen im Heimtiermarkt der Schweiz.

In dieser Zeit wandelte sich die bisher praktizierte Haustierhaltung zu einer artgerechten Heimtierhaltung. Parallel zu dieser Wahrnehmungsveränderung zwischen Mensch und Tier entwickelte sich eine Heimtierbedarfsindustrie, welche den neuen Tierhaltungsanforderungen zu entsprechen versucht. Viele neue Bedarfsartikel für Heimtiere entstanden. Die Delphin-Amazonia AG nimmt dabei eine Vorreiterrolle ein und kann regelmässig innovative Produktneuheiten auf dem Schweizer Markt anbieten.

Auch die Logistik der Delphin-Amazonia AG hat sich ständig weiter entwickelt und ist unterdessen zu einem Herzstück des Unternehmen geworden. Wir optimieren laufend unsere Prozesse und modernisieren die Infrastruktur um Ihnen auch in Zukunft hochwertige Produkte, eingebunden in effizienten Abläufen anbieten zu können.

Neue Tierhaltungsformen in Wohnräumen

Der Heimtiermarkt hat sich mit der veränderten Wahrnehmung zwischen Mensch und Tier stark verändert. Tiere sind Mitglieder der Familie und die Bedürfnisse von Tierhaltern haben sich in allen Bereichen stark erweitert. Diesem Trend versuchen wir gerecht zu werden, indem wir unser Sortiment ständig den wachsenden Ansprüchen der Heimtierhaltung anpassen. Aus diesem Grund sind wir immer auf der Suche nach neuen Tierhaltungsformen um das gemeinsame Wohnen von Mensch und Tier möglichst optimal zu gestalten. In der Vergangenheit konnten wir viele neue Produkte zur besseren Tierhaltung auf dem Schweizer Markt einführen. Es ist natürlich auch heute unser Bestreben weitere neue innovative Produkte auf den Markt zu bringen, welche das Zusammenleben von Mensch und Tier weiter verbessern.

Gerne erinnern wir uns an unsere damaligen Entwicklungen von grossen Tierbehausungen. Weg vom kleinen Käfig hin zu Volieren, welche den Tieren artgerechte der Natur nachempfundene Behausungen ermöglichen. Im Wohnungseinrichtungsbereich für Katzen setzen unsere swisspet Living Natur-Katzenbäume neue Maßstäbe von Zweckmässigkeit und integrierendem Möbelstück zur passenden Wohnungsmöblierung.

Wir bieten unseren Kunden massgeschneiderte Lösungen

Logistik

Neben den wöchentlichen Touren & Postversand bieten wir auch Direktlieferungen in Ihrem Namen an Ihre Kunden; Bsp. Aquarium, Nagerställe etc.

Werkstatt

Unser Werkstatt-Team bietet Montagearbeiten und Reparaturen jeglicher Art.

Ersatzteillager

Das Ersatzteillager umfasst momentan einen Umfang von ca. 850 Artikeln und wird laufend für Sie aktualisiert.

Lagerfläche

In unseren Lagerhäusern in Münchenstein und Muttenz können wir Ihnen individuelle Lösungen für Ihre Logistikbedürfnisse anbieten.

Versandlager

In unserem Versandlager bieten wir Dropshipping auf höchstem Niveau an. Wir lagern, verpacken und versenden Ihre Bestellungen bequem und einfach.

Delphin-Amazonia AG

Ihr kompetenter und zuverlässiger Logistikpartner für den Heimtierbedarf

Kontakt

Melden Sie sich noch Heute bei unserem kompetenten Team. Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter.